Ash’s thoughts… “Enclothed Cognition” – the clothes we wear represent our inner motivation and feelings. You can even tie this theory in with “shopping therapy”. Regardless, I am definitely guilty of expressing myself through fashion. I enjoy my shopping trips as each new season comes along. For me, the clothes I wear is representation of how I feel on each given day. There are days when I bust out the corporate woman in me, other days when I let my inner hippie come out to play by wearing my vintage felt brim floppy hat and tasseled sandals. I reckon most of us have multiple layers that build our overall personality. So next time you are feeling extra confident and want that to be shown, wearing for example your leopard print dress and red lipstick is a great way to let that feeling shine through. XO Ash

